This is the "Biology" page of the "Biology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Biology 

Last update: Mar 11th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.gettysburg.edu/biology  Print/Mobile Guide  RSS Updates

Biology             Print/Mobile Page
  

Quick Biology Search

This box searches these core Biology databases:
  • Biological Abstracts  
    Provides citations and some full text articles to the literature of the life sciences including research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology, ecology, agriculture, and veterinary science. 10 users
  • BioOne  
    Provides full-text of a selection of high impact, peer-reviewed bioscience journals and bulletins. Most are published by small societies and non-commercial publishers.
  • MEDLINE  
    Provides citations to health and biology articles from over 4,800 biomedical journals.
  • Scopus  
    Provides abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources in the sciences updated daily, 1900-present.

Other Biology Research Tools

  • Academic Search Premier  
    Provides citations and some full-text for articles in journals and magazines, covering social sciences, humanities, education, arts, literature, ethnic studies, and more.
  • General Science Abstracts  
    Provides citations and abstracts of journal articles in general science literature from the U.S. and Europe on a variety of scientific topics. 1984 – present. (1 user)
  • PubMed  
    Provides citations to health and biology articles from 1966-present.
 

Reference Librarian

Profile ImageJanelle Wertzberger
Contact Info:
Musselman Library - Main Floor 102
Director of Reference & Instruction
717-337-7010
jwertzbe@gettysburg.edu
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait