Skip to main content
Banner Image

Art Sources in Special Collections: Home

Guide to the Art sources found in Special Collections, including the Asian Art collection.

Search

Search Special Collections and College Archives

 

 

(Refresh your browser if you don't see the Search Box)

GettDigital

Asian Art
A digital archive showcasing half of the College's 2,000-item collection of Asian art, which includes ceramics, jewelry, jade, and other artifacts.

GettDigital Collections

Art in Special Collections: Suggested Materials for Research

Special Collections maintains a variety of materials a researcher in Art might want to investigate.

Art in Special Collections includes:

Select Manuscript Collections pertaining to Art and Artists

Browse Subject Vertical Files

Literary Magazines:

  • Gettysburg Review (1962-present)
  • Mercury (1894-present)

Consult an archivist for assistance with these items.

Locating Items

Published Materials:

Check MUSCAT.

  • Special Collections stacks are closed. To acquire an item, make a request at the reference desk in the Special Collections Reading Room.
  • Some materials may be found in the main stacks and can circulate.

Non-published Materials:

Include photographs, maps, ephemera, and manuscripts housed in Special Collections.

These items do not circulate and are available only in Special Collections.

Consult an archivist for assistance with non-published materials.

Subject Guide

Catherine Perry
Contact:
(717) 337-7002 / (717) 337-7046
Website / Blog Page

Questions?

 

Ask an Archivist


Special Collections

Musselman Library

Fourth Floor

Gettysburg College Box 420

Gettysburg, PA 17325

717-331-7015

Reading Room Hours:

When Classes are in session

M, Th, F : 1 - 5 PM
T, W : 1 - 5  and 6 - 9 PM

Summer Hours

By appointment only

 Special Collections Rules of Use

Musselman Library
Campus Box 420
300 North Washington Street
Gettysburg, PA 17325