Texts and Images
Tools and Lexica
L'Année philologique
- L'Annee PhilologiqueA Classical Studies database that provides citations and abstracts for articles in scholarly journals, books, theses, and conference proceedings. Covers Classical literature, linguistics, history, philosophy, archaeology, art, science, and technology. 10 users.
- L'Annee Philologique (EBSCO platform)A Classical Studies database that provides citations and abstracts for articles in scholarly journals, books, theses, and conference proceedings. Covers Classical literature, linguistics, history, philosophy, archaeology, art, science, and technology. 10 users.
Quick Classics Bibliographical Search
Simultaneously search the following databases. Need help? Contact a reference librarian.
- L'Annee Philologique (EBSCO platform)A Classical Studies database that provides citations and abstracts for articles in scholarly journals, books, theses, and conference proceedings. Covers Classical literature, linguistics, history, philosophy, archaeology, art, science, and technology. 10 users.
- JSTORProvides access to full-text journals articles across all disciplines. Years of coverage: varies by journal title.
- MUSCATMusselman Library's online catalog
Other Classics Research Tools
- Table of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists (TOCS-IN)
- Perseus Digital Library
- Corpus Scriptorum LatinorumA gateway to classical texts and translations ranging from antiquity to the 18th century.
- Bryn Mawr Classical Review
- Diotima
- VRoma
- Gale World History in ContextContains reference works, full-text articles from leading scholarly publications, an array of primary sources, images, maps and charts which provide geographic and chronologic research materials for the study of world history.
Web Resources
- University of Georgia Web Resources for ClassicistsClick Links to connect to resources for Classicists
- Virgil.orgAn collection of resources and links for the study of Virgil and his influence.
- TextkitThe site includes public-domain introductory works, grammars, composition manuals, Latin and Greek texts with notes, and translations.
GettDigital
A digital collection of the first 4 issues of the Atlas Classica published by Henry Schenck Tanner (1786-1858). These maps, engraved in 1834-35, depict classical and biblical geography.
Subject Guide |
Contact Info Director of Special Collections and College Archives (717) 337-7002 csautter@gettysburg.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Library Resources
- Academic Search PremierProvides citations and some full-text for articles in journals and magazines, covering social sciences, humanities, education, arts, literature, ethnic studies, and more.
- WorldCatProvides citations to books & other materials owned by over 10,000 libraries around the world (subject matter covers material from all time periods). Use to locate items that Musselman Library does not own.


Loading...
