Reference / Print Indexes
- Book Review Index, Ground Floor Reference PN 80 .B664
Note: provides citations to thousands of book reviews covering both academic and popular titles. Book Review Index covers books published from 1965-present.
-
Book Review Digest, Ground Floor Reference PN 80 .B662
Note: provides citations to and excerpts of reviews of English language books. Covers books published 1905-present. Book Review Digest (See Book Reviews in Library Databases) is also available online from 1983-present. -
New York Times Index, Ground Floor Reference AI 21 .N44
Note: To find book reviews look under the subject heading "Books and Literature"; time period covered, 1851-present. -
Combined Retrospective Index to Book Reviews in Scholarly Journals, 1886-1974, Ground Floor Reference Z1035 .A1 C6
Note: Citations for reviews are located under author entry. Author entries are located in the first 12 volumes. If only titles is known, search by title in last 3 volumes, then refer back to author entries. -
Humanities Index, Ref AI AI 3 .H8
Note: To find reviews look at the back of each volume for the section "Book Reviews"; time period covered, 1974-1995. Abstracts are available online, from 1984 to the present. -
Social Sciences Index, Ref AI 3 .S61
Note: To find reviews look at the back of each volume for the section "Book Reviews"; time period covered, 1974-1995. Abstracts are available online, from 1984 to the present. -
Washington Post Index, Ground Floor Reference AI 21 .W33 W36
Note: To find reviews look under the subject heading "Books-Titles"; time period covered, 1979-present.
Questions?
Reference Desk Hours
Mon - Thurs, 9 am - 5pm and 6 pm - 10 pm
Fri, 9 am - 3 pm
Sun, 6 pm - 10 pm
717-337-6600
IM: GettLibraryHelp
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait