Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Book Reviews 

Last update: Nov 19th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.gettysburg.edu/bookreviews  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Book Reviews             Print Page
  

Book Reviews Search

This box searches these core Book Review databases:

  • Academic Search Premier  
    Provides citations and some full-text for articles in journals and magazines, covering social sciences, humanities, education, arts, literature, ethnic studies, and more.
  • Book Review Digest  
    Provides citations to and excerpts from book reviews published in journals from 1983-present. (1 user)
  • Choice Reviews  
    Provides brief reviews of significant current books and electronic resources of interest to those in higher education.

Book Reviews in Library Databases

  • Literature Resource Center  
    Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses on over 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
  • LexisNexis Academic  
    Provides full-text access to nearly 6,000 titles in news, business, and law. Years of coverage: varies by title.
  • Social Sciences Abstracts  
    Provides citations to articles on all social sciences subjects in general and academic journals, 1983-present.
  • Humanities Abstracts  
    Provides citations to articles covering all humanities subject areas. Years of coverage: 1984-present.
  • Wilson Select Plus  
    Provides fulltext articles on all subjects from 1994-present.
 

Subject Guide

Profile ImageKerri Odess-Harnish
Contact Info:
Reference & Instruction Librarian
(717) 337-7018
kodessha@gettysburg.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
English, Film Studies, Theatre Arts

 

Questions?

Ask!


Reference Desk Hours

Mon - Thurs, 9 am - 5pm and 6 pm - 10 pm
Fri, 9 am - 3 pm
Sun, 6 pm - 10 pm

717-337-6600

IM: GettLibraryHelp

 

Email a librarian

Report a database problem

Related Subjects

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait