Quick Law and Legislation Search
This box searches these core Law and Legislation databases:
- Academic Search Premier Provides citations and some full-text for articles in journals and magazines, covering social sciences, humanities, education, arts, literature, ethnic studies, and more.
- JSTOR Provides access to full-text journals articles across all disciplines. Years of coverage: varies by journal title.
- Social Sciences Abstracts Provides citations to articles on all social sciences subjects in general and academic journals, 1983-present.
- World Cat
Provides citations to books & other materials owned by over 10,000 libraries around the world (subject matter covers material from all time periods). Use to locate items that Musselman Library does not own.
Case Law
- Cornell's Legal Information Institute
- LexisNexis Legal Research Provides full-text access to legal news and law reviews, case law, codes and regulations, international legal materials, patent research and career information. Years of coverage: varies by title.
- The Oxford Companion to the Supreme Court
KF8742.A35 O93 2005 - US Constitution (GPO Access)
Searchable constitution. Also provides access to additional content including analysis and interpretation of the constitution congressional and state acts held unconstitutional by the Supreme Court, Supreme Court decisions overruled by subsequent decision - GPO Access Provides full-text government information from the U.S. Government Printing Office, including congressional bills, documents, and reports; the U.S. Code; Federal Register; Congressional Record; and more. Years of coverage: 1994-present.
Legislation
- CQ Electronic Library Provides access to periodicals (CQ Weekly & CQ Researcher), Databases (CQ Congress, CQ Public Affairs, CQ Supreme Court & CQ Voting & Elections) and online editions of selected CQ publications.
- Encyclopedia of the American Constitution
KF4548.E53 1986 - GPO Access Provides full-text government information from the U.S. Government Printing Office, including congressional bills, documents, and reports; the U.S. Code; Federal Register; Congressional Record; and more. Years of coverage: 1994-present.
- LexisNexis Congressional Provides full-text access to Congressional publications including pending bills, laws, legislative histories, committee reports and documents, selected Congressional hearings, and more. Years of coverage: 1970-present.
- Policy Central/National Journal Online fulltext access to National Journal periodicals and resources. Provides coverage of current US government activity and policy, as well as technology and health care issues.
- State Agency Databases
Wiki of state agency databases. - Thomas Provides full text legislative information on the web beginning with the 104th Congress; 1995/96-present. Includes congressional bills, public laws, roll call votes, the Congressional Record, committee reports and information on the legislative process.
- USA.gov
Provides a directory to all U.S. federal government agencies, providing statistics, documents and legislative material. - West's Encyclopedia of American Law
- United States Serial Set 1870 - 1975 Reports, documents and journals of the U.S. Senate and House of Representatives, originally published in approximately 13,800 bound volumes.
International Law
- United Nations Audiovisual Library of International Law Provides documents and audiovisual materials relating to the negotiation and adoption of significant legal instruments under the auspices of the United Nations and related agencies since 1945; lectures on virtually every subject of international law given by leading international law scholars and practitioners; and an on-line international law library with links to treaties, jurisprudence, publications and documents, scholarly writings and research guides.
My Profile |
Ronalee CioccoContact Info:
Room 102 Musselman Library
717-337-6994
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, Globablization, Management, Political Science
Room 102 Musselman Library
717-337-6994
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, Globablization, Management, Political Science
Related Subjects
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait