Search
Search Special Collections and College Archives
(Refresh your browser if you don't see the Search Box)
GettDigital
World War II Poster Collection
A collection of World War II propaganda posters from the Allied Forces.
World War II in Special Collections: Suggested Materials
Special Collections maintains a variety of materials a researcher of World War II might want to investigate:
Oral History Collection:
Manuscript Collections pertaining to World War II
Archives and College Publications that may be of use:
- Minutes and Publications
- Minutes of the Board of Trustees Meetings
- Minutes of the Faculty Meetings
- Fraternity Records
- Gettysburg, the alumni magazine (1930 - present)
- Papers of the Office of the President of Getysburg College: Henry W. A. Hanson, 1923 - 1952
- Mercury (1894-present)
- Spectrum (1892-present) LD2001. G305 - (1892-1918 Available Online)
- Gettysburgian
Consult an archivist for assistance with these items.
Locating Items
Published Materials:
Check MUSCAT.
- Special Collections stacks are closed. To acquire an item, make a request at the reference desk in the Special Collections Reading Room.
- Some materials may be found in the main stacks and can circulate.
Non-published Materials:
Include photographs, maps, ephemera, and manuscripts housed in Special Collections.
These items do not circulate and are available only in Special Collections.
Consult an archivist for assistance with non-pubished materials.
Subject Guide |
Questions?
Special Collections
Musselman Library
Fourth Floor
Gettysburg College Box 420
Gettysburg, PA 17325
717-331-7015
Reading Room Hours:
When Classes are in session
M, Th, F : 1 - 5 PM
T, W : 1 - 5 and 6 - 9 PM
Summer Hours
By appointment only
Special Collections Rules of Use




Loading...
