Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Oral History  Tags: local_history gettysburg_college history military_history  

A guide to the Oral History Collection housed in the reading room of Special Collections
Last update: Sep 28th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.gettysburg.edu/sc_oralhistory  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Topics

 

Questions?

 
 

Oral Histories in Special Collections

Special Collections houses nearly one-thousand Oral Histories. These interviews provide a first-hand account of the events they portray and are fascinating sources for researchers. The majority of the interviews were conducted by Gettysburg College students and faculty members. However, many of the interviewees also came from Adams County, the surrounding counties, or were individuals somehow connected to Gettysburg College. Topics range from Gettysburg College and Adams County history to World War II and the Vietnam War.

Oral History transcripts are available in the Special Collections Reading Room. Please contact an archivist if you have questions about using the collection or locating a particular oral history interview.

 

Search

Search Special Collections and College Archives

 

 

(Refresh your browser if you don't see the Search Box)

 
 

Questions?

 

Ask an Archivist


Special Collections

Musselman Library

Fourth Floor

Gettysburg College Box 420

Gettysburg, PA 17325

717-331-7015

Reading Room Hours:

When Classes are in session

M, Th, F : 1 - 5 PM
T, W : 1 - 5  and 6 - 9 PM

Summer Hours

By appointment only

 Special Collections Rules of Use

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait