This is the "Home" page of the "World War I Sources in Special Collections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

World War I Sources in Special Collections   Tags: history, military_history  

A guide to the World War I sources found in Special Collections.
Last Updated: Oct 4, 2013 URL: http://libguides.gettysburg.edu/sc_worldwar1 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

World War I

Amos E. Taylor Collection

MS-003

 

Search

Search Special Collections and College Archives

 

 

(Refresh your browser if you don't see the Search Box)

 

World War I in Special Collections: Suggested Materials

Special Collections is home to many materials a researcher in World War I might wish to investigate:

Manuscript Collections pertaining to World War I

Browse Subject Vertical Files

Archives and College Publications that may be of use:

Consult an archivist for assistance with these items.

 

Locating Materials

Published Materials:

Check MUSCAT.

  • Special Collections stacks are closed. To acquire an item, make a request at the reference desk in the Special Collections Reading Room.
  • Some materials may be found in the main stacks and can circulate.

Non-published Materials:

Include photographs, maps, ephemera, and manuscripts housed in Special Collections.

These items do not circulate and are available only in Special Collections.

Consult an archivist for assistance with non-published materials.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Special Collections
Contact Info
(717) 337-7002 / (717) 337-7046
Send Email
 

Questions?

 

Ask an Archivist


Special Collections

Musselman Library

Fourth Floor

Gettysburg College Box 420

Gettysburg, PA 17325

717-331-7015

Reading Room Hours:

When Classes are in session

M, Th, F : 1 - 5 PM
T, W : 1 - 5  and 6 - 9 PM

Summer Hours

By appointment only

 Special Collections Rules of Use

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip