Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Trial Databases 

Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.gettysburg.edu/trials  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Trial Databases

Generally, license agreements with database providers limit access during the trial period to on-campus patrons only.

Comment on a Trial Database

  • Communication & Mass Media Complete  
      
    Provides access to articles in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index (formerly produced by Penn State) along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study
  • Contemporary Women's Issues  
      
    Provides citations and some full text to women's studies articles, newsletters and research reports with an international focus. Articles date from 1992-present. 8 users.
  • Ebrary  
    An e-book collection covering diverse academic subject areas.
  • Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text  
      
    Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, writing, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for 350 publications (and selected coverage of nearly 300), as well as full text for more than 100 journals.
  • Reference Universe  
      
    Provides access to the indexes of more than 20,000 electronic and print reference works.
 

Reference Universe

 Search Reference Universe using the search box below:

Reference Universe provides access to the indexes of our print and online reference collection.
Enter your search terms:
 
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait