Literary Criticism in Library Databases
- MLA Bibliography Provides citations to articles, books, working papers, and more on English and foreign language literature, language, and folklore. Articles date from 1926-present.
- Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL) Provides citations and some full text articles on all aspects of English literature and English language. Covers articles published from 1892-present.
- Literature Criticism Online Provides excerpts from criticism on literature from classical times to 1800. Our subscription includes: Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400 – 1800, Shakespeare Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literature Criticism and Contemporary Literature Criticism.
- Humanities Abstracts Provides citations to articles covering all humanities subject areas. Years of coverage: 1984-present.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index Cites arts and humanities articles dated 1980-present.
Print Reference Resources
- Black Literature Criticism -- REF PN841 .B55 1992
- Hispanic Literature Criticism -- REF PQ7081 .A1 H573 1994
- Native North American Literature -- REF PS508 .I5 1994
- Magill's Bibliography of Literary Criticism -- REF PN523 .M25
A guide to citations to articles and books written mostly between 1900-1976 covering writers from all time periods. - Library of Literary Criticism of English and American Authors -- REF PR83 .M73 1959
Contains critiques for authors (English and American) who lived between 680-1904. - Modern American Literature -- REF PS221 .C8
- Modern British Literature -- REF PR473 .T4
- Modern Women Writers -- REF PN471 .M62 1996
- Guide to British Prose Fiction Explication -- REF PR861 .B38 1997
Covers writers from the 19th and 20th centuries; citations to articles and books written during the last half of the 1990's. - Guide to British Poetry Explication -- REF PR311 .M34
Covers poetry from the Old English time period to 1989; citations to articles and books written between 1925-1989. - Twentieth-Century Short Story Explication -- REF PN3373 .W33 1977
Citations to articles and books 1900-1975, covering short fiction since 1800 - the new series contains citations for 1989-1990.
Questions?
Reference Desk Hours
Mon - Thurs, 9 am - 5pm and 6 pm - 10 pm
Fri, 9 am - 3 pm
Sun, 6 pm - 10 pm
717-337-6600
IM: GettLibraryHelp
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait