Quick Management Search
This box searches these core Management databases:
- Business Source Elite Provides citations to and many full text articles about business, management, economics, banking, finance, and accounting from 1985-present.
- Academic Search Premier Provides citations and some full-text for articles in journals and magazines, covering social sciences, humanities, education, arts, literature, ethnic studies, and more.
- Social Sciences Abstracts Provides citations to articles on all social sciences subjects in general and academic journals, 1983-present.
Other Management Research Tools
- Business & Management Practices Provides citations and some full text to business management articles from 1995-present.
- Business Dateline Includes citations to articles on regional business activities and trends from 1985-present.
- Business.Gov: The Business Gateway to the US Government
Business.gov helps small businesses understand their legal requirements, and locate government services supporting the nation’s small business community. - Company Dossier Provides most public company information for companies including: analysis and basic information, news stories, company profiles, list of competitors, corporate hierarchy, financial information, legal information, and intellectual property information.
- Doing Business
provides objective measures of business regulations and their enforcement across 181 economies and selected cities at the subnational and regional level. - Edgar Database Provides full text reports (10-K, 10-Q, and more) from U.S. public companies as reported to the Securities and Exchange Commission. 1994 - present
- Emerald Provides abstracts and some full text of management articles. Coverage includes the major management disciplines including strategy, leadership, information management, marketing and human resource management.
- Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys provides economic and business information on 52 major U.S. industries, analyzing operations, highlighting current problems and opportunities, and giving trends.
- Standard & Poor's Net Advantage Provides corporation records, industry surveys, and stock reports from the previous 10 years. 9 users.
- World Bank Data: Global Development Finance Provides statistical data for 136 countries that report public and publically guaranteed debt to the World Bank Debtor Reporting System, 1970-present (where data is available).
- Yahoo Finance
Provides stock quotes, including historical data, and other financial information. - Annual Reports Service
Provides access to annual reports, quarterly earnings, and other information on select companies.
My Profile |
Ronalee CioccoContact Info:
Room 102 Musselman Library
717-337-6994
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, Globablization, Management, Political Science
Room 102 Musselman Library
717-337-6994
Send Email
Subjects:
Economics, Globablization, Management, Political Science
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait