Last Updated: Apr 15, 2014
Generally, license agreements with database providers limit access during the trial period to on-campus patrons only.
Summon is a discovery service provided by SerialsSolutions/ProQuest.
- Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) - General Collection
A peer reviewed scientific video journal. Trial available until 04/03/14.
- First World War: Personal Experiences; First World War: Propaganda and Recruitment
The First World War: Personal Experiences provides a window on the lives and experiences of men and women during the First World War. It includes letters and diaries, scrapbooks, photos, sketches, and more. The First World War: Propaganda and Recruitment provides insight into these such as public opinion and censorship, recruitment, moral at home and on the front line, etc. Documents include posters, postcards, photos, newsletters, leaflets and more. Trial available until 04/18/14.
- Trench Journals and Unit Magazines of the First World War
Contains rare magazines by and for servicemen and women of all nations during the First World War. Over 1,500 periodicals written and illustrated by serving members of the armed forces and associated welfare organisations published between 1914 and the end of 1919 are included. Magazines have been scanned cover-to-cover, with granular indexing of all articles. Trial available until 4/16/14.
- Civil War Primary Source Documents
Contains manuscript material from the New York Historical Society, chronicling the American Civil War from warfare on land, at sea, in hospitals and prison camps, and reactions and impressions of the War from the home front. Focuses on the War as it was fought from 1861 to 1865 and represents both Northern and Southern perspectives. It also contains contextual documents leading up to War and after its conclusion. Trial available until 04/04/14.
- Latin American Newspapers, 1805-1922 (Series 1)
Provides more than 30 fully searchable Latin American newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries. Featuring titles from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela and elsewhere, Latin American Newspapers offers coverage of the people, issues and events that shaped this region between 1805 and 1922. Through eyewitness reporting, editorials, legislative information, letters, poetry, advertisements, matrimony notices and obituaries, this collection chronicles the evolution of Latin American culture and daily life over two centuries. Trial available until 3/31/2014.
- Latin American Newspapers, 1822-1922 (Series 2)
Includes newspapers published in English, Spanish, and Portuguese, from primarily Bolivia, Mexico, and Venezuela, as well as some countries not represented in Series 1. This collection is still in development, meaning that content is still being added. Trial available until 3/31/2014.
- History Vault: World War II Digital Archive
Presents several collections of records on World War II, including Franklin D. Roosevelt’s Map Room Files, Records of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, Records of the War Department Operations Division, U.S. Navy Action and Operational Reports, Records of the Office of War Information, Papers of the War Refugee Board, and Top Secret Studies on U.S. Communications Intelligence During World War II. These records are supplemented with smaller collections documenting U.S. planning and participation in World War II. Trial available until 3/29/2014.