Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Drama Texts Collection This link opens in a new window
New
The collection covers the historical works of Western theatre from its earliest days right up to the key figures of the early 21st century. It provides the most studied and performed plays of canonical playwrights as well as their less well-known contemporaries, allowing for a comprehensive survey. It combines the drama texts of ten collections, including Asian American Drama, Black Drama 3rd Edition, Latin American Drama, North American Indian Drama 2nd Edition, North American Women’s Drama 2nd Edition, and more.
Trial
Provides access to an expansive archive of materials related to indigenous American life and law, including hundreds of treaties, tribal codes, constitutions, treaty-related publications, and more. Trial runs now through Feb. 24, 2023.
Lived Places Pubilshing This link opens in a new window
Trial
Provides access to ebooks offering engagement with global author voices exploring the intersection of social identity and place or context. The database's name, Lived Places, refers to more than geographical or physical locations, it also refers to social and institutional ones. The ebook subject coverage is interdisciplinary, focused mostly in the humanities and social sciences, and is designed for curriculum alignment. NOTE: This is a just-launched collection; content and search function are limited. Trial runs now through April 28, 2023.
Policy Commons This link opens in a new window
New
Policy Commons, covering more than 16,000 policy organizations worldwide, provides access to 2.5 million full text think-tank publications, including policy reports, administrative documents, books, project and campaign documents, working papers and discussion papers, journal articles, press releases, briefs, and brochures. The platform archives lost or orphan content, with more than 30,000 publications from 350 defunct and inactive policy organizations, along with unique content licensed from a dozen publishers. The interface offers full text searching in addition to 3,400 topics tags and filters for document type, organization name and type, publication language, country of publication, and publication date.
New
Access the collection of ten Shakespeare plays from the Globe to Globe Festival event when companies from across the world performed in over 30 different languages. The content supports courses exploring: global performance; intercultural production, interpretation and reception; and themes such as gender across global cultures. All films have audio in their original language alongside fully translated English subtitles.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...