Alternate Name(s)
Gale Virtual Reference Library, GVRL, Gale eBooks
Provides a database of encyclopedias and reference sources for research. Coverage include the Arts, Business, Education, the Environment, History, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Religion, Science and Social Science. 2000 – present.
Provides access to thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. Content covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.
Provides abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources updated daily, 1900-present. Coverage is very strong for sciences, strong for social sciences, and growing for arts & humanities.
The collection covers the historical works of Western theatre from its earliest days right up to the key figures of the early 21st century. It provides the most studied and performed plays of canonical playwrights as well as their less well-known contemporaries, allowing for a comprehensive survey. It combines the drama texts of ten collections, including Asian American Drama, Black Drama 3rd Edition, Latin American Drama, North American Indian Drama 2nd Edition, North American Women’s Drama 2nd Edition, and more.
Provides access to University Press ebook collections from Columbia, Harvard, Fordham, NYU, Princeton, and Yale. Includes subscription content plus open access. Not all ebook titles are part of the library's subscription package.
Access the collection of ten Shakespeare plays from the Globe to Globe Festival event when companies from across the world performed in over 30 different languages. The content supports courses exploring: global performance; intercultural production, interpretation and reception; and themes such as gender across global cultures. All films have audio in their original language alongside fully translated English subtitles.
