Research Guides: Health Sciences: Home

Health Sciences Search Tools

Health Source This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to and some full-text articles about nursing and many medical disciplines. Years of coverage: 1975-present.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to health and biology articles from over 4,800 biomedical journals.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to health and biology articles from 1966-present.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals published by Elsevier Science, 1993-present (years vary by journal title). Topics include Physical Sciences & Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, and Social Sciences & Humanities.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources updated daily, 1900-present. Coverage is very strong for sciences, strong for social sciences, and growing for arts & humanities.

Coronavirus Research Database This link opens in a new window
Provides access to content from journals, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. This database brings together not only content from open-access journals, but also pre-prints and additional content being made freely available by major publishers from around the world.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to health and biology articles from 1966-present.

WorldCat
Provides citations to books & other materials owned by over 10,000 libraries around the world (subject matter covers material from all time periods). Use to locate items that Musselman Library does not own.