Provides access to thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. Content covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.
Covers literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory and criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Over 6,000 journals and series, plus 1,200 book publishers, are indexed. Articles date from 1926-present.
Provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 560 journals plus cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for 270 journals. Contains more than 160 full-text journals and over 160 full-text books. Access Variety movie reviews dating back to 1914. Includes more than 63,000 images from the MPTV Image Archive.
Provides citations to world history articles, book chapters, books, and more on topics dating from 1450-present. Coverage excludes U.S. and Canada. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals are indexed. Years of coverage: 1954-present.
Combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia from 1972 to present.
A database of videos available online in diverse subjects including Anthropology, History, Economics, Education, Film Studies, Health, Religion, and Women's and Gender Studies. Includes the American History in Video, Ethnographic Video Online, Opera in Video, and Theatre in Video databases.
A collection of streaming videos covering humanities and social sciences. An "Italian" keyword search provides access to over 4,000 films relating to Italian culture, history, cinema, language, and literature. Use the Advanced Search for Italian language films.
Streaming video access to more than 60 past performances from the Met's Live in HD series, as well as more than 350 full-length video and audio performances. Adobe® Flash® Player is required to access Met Opera on Demand. Internet browser(s) should be fully up to date. Not currently compatible with iPad or iPhone.
Provides searchable, comprehensive bilingual dictionaries in Arabic, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish based on languages as they're used today. Includes articles, quizzes, and tips to help users understand how languages are used in modern culture. Offers quick-search access to definitions of words, phrases, and idioms, with expert guidance on style, usage, grammar, and spelling.