International Affairs: International Statistics Sources

Find tabular data for countries and regions as well as demographic indicators, population pyramids and source information for countries.

The World Fact Book is produced annually by the CIA and provides current data for more than 250 countries and territories. Topics include political climate, natural resources, environment, ethnic groups, population, GDP, agriculture, industries, and more.

Provides statistics for European Union members that enable comparisons between countries and regions in the areas of economics, population and social conditions, industry and trade, agriculture, transportation, environment and energy and science and technology.

SIPRI is an independent international institute dedicated to research into conflict, armaments, arms control and disarmament. Its databases include data on military expenditures, arms transfers and embargoes, peace operations and international relations.

Provides a data snapshot including economic and social indicators and environmental statistics

Provides links to data and reports from the UN covering demographic and social statistics.

Provides 15 databases from different UN agencies covering agriculture, health, human development, communication technology, industry, population, refugees, trade and tourism.

Provides access to data about American and international collections and includes features for educators, journalists, religious congregations, and researchers.

Provides a set of measures that systematically gauge the intersection between government and religion.

Provides detailed information with respect to matters involving international religious freedom. It includes individual country chapters on the status of religious freedom worldwide.

Reports from the independent Human Rights Watch organization.

Human rights reports from the Organization of American States.

Provides country profiles, electoral system design, political finance database, quotas for women and voter turnout.

Provides general information on each of 265 parliament's chambers in all of the 189 countries with a national legislature. The database also includes a description of the electoral system in each country and results of elections.

Each country's narrative account provides a chronological explanation of the systemic process of changing political authority as captured in that country's Polity scores from 1946, or its date of independence, through 2018.

The Polity IV Country Report series provides key regime data, regime trend graph, and a brief narrative description of executive recruitment, executive constraints, and political competition for each country covered by the Polity data series. The Polity IV Country Report format is no longer supported by the Polity Project and is no longer being updated.

Provides current global gender statistics and indicators on a wide range of policy areas, including: population, families, health, education, work, and political participation.

Provides a series of worldwide public opinion surveys that encompasses a broad array of subjects ranging from people's assessments of their own lives to their views about the current state of the world and important issues of the day.

Provides survey data about values and cultural changes in societies all over the world. Topics include "Perceptions of Life," "The Environment," "Work," "Family," "Politics and Society," "Religion and Morale," and "National Identity."

Provides statistics for European Union members that enable comparisons between countries and regions in the areas of economics, population and social conditions, industry and trade, agriculture, transportation, environment and energy and science and technology.

The KOF Index of Globalization measures the three main dimensions of globalization: economic, social, and political. Data are available on a yearly basis for 158 countries from 2012 to the present. The Index - De Facto interactive chart/map covers 1970 to 3 years ago.

OECD.Stat includes data and metadata for OECD countries and selected non-member economies. Statistics include GDP, employment, income, population, education, labor, trade, finance and more.

Provides an archive of information on global activities in agriculture and development in a single area and catalogues it exclusively by country. Topics include biotechnology, fisheries, forestry, nutrition, water and food security.

Analysis of major environmental and development issues from the United Nations.