Skip to main content

Oral Histories in Special Collections: Home

A guide to the Oral History Collection housed in the reading room of Special Collections

Topics

GettDigital Collections

Oral Histories in Special Collections

Special Collections houses nearly one-thousand Oral Histories. These interviews provide a first-hand account of the events they portray and are fascinating sources for researchers. The majority of the interviews were conducted by Gettysburg College students and faculty members. However, many of the interviewees also came from Adams County, the surrounding counties, or were individuals somehow connected to Gettysburg College. Topics range from Gettysburg College and Adams County history to World War II and the Vietnam War.

Oral History transcripts are available in the Special Collections Reading Room. Please contact an archivist if you have questions about using the collection or locating a particular oral history interview.

Search

Search Special Collections and College Archives

 

 

(Refresh your browser if you don't see the Search Box)

Subject Guide

Special Collections Guides's picture
Special Collections Guides
Contact:
Special Collections & College Archives Musselman Library
Gettysburg College
Box 420
300 N. Washington Street
Gettysburg, PA 17325

717-337-7002 Director
717-337-7006 Archivist
Website

Questions?

Ask an Archivist

Special Collections Reading Room Hours

(Musselman Library, 4th Floor)

Open by Appointment

When classes are in session

Mon, Thurs, Fri : 1 - 5 PM
Tues, Wed : 1 - 5  and 6 - 9 PM

 Special Collections Rules of Use