Skip to main content
Search this Guide
Book Reviews: Home
Questions? Ask your librarian!
Office: Research & Instruction Department, Room 102, Main Floor, Musselman Library
Cinema & Media Studies
Read for Fun
Book Reviews in Library Databases
MUSCAT Plus searches across the library catalog (MUSCAT) and most other library databases. To find reviews, search on the book/film title in "Everything" and limit the source type to "Reviews."
Provides brief reviews of significant current books and electronic resources of interest to those in higher education.
Readers’ Guide Retrospective
Provides citations to articles on all subjects in general and popular magazines (no scholarly journals), 1890-1982.
LexisNexis Academic (now called Nexis Uni)
Provides full-text access to more than 60,000 trusted legal, news, business and public records sources. Years of coverage varies by title, ranging from 1700 to the present. Search news, cases, law reviews, company information, and publications.
Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective
Provides access to citations of articles from journals in the humanities and social sciences from 1907 to 1984.
Resources for College Libraries (RCLWeb)
Provides a database of the most current core titles for college libraries, selected by subject specialists and bibliographers.
Literature Resource Center
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses on over 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
Jun 23, 2020 3:57 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem