Provides access to thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. Content covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.
Provides abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources updated daily, 1900-present. Coverage is very strong for sciences, strong for social sciences, and growing for arts & humanities.
Provides coverage of 1,700 titles going back to the 1940s in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine science, geography, pollution & waste management, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Provides citations and abstracts of journals, books and dissertations in economics literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature, EconLit covers both economic theory and application and indexes over 1,000 journals. 1969 – present.
Provides citations to political science articles, government documents, books, and more from over 2,462 publications in the areas of public affairs, public policy, social issues, and international relations. Citations date from 1915-present.
A compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases. Covers the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. This database offers worldwide indexing of over 2,500 core journals from the early 19th century to today, providing indexing of journal articles, reports, and commentaries.
The Annual Reviews service provides searchable, full-text access to original scholarly review articles. These review articles provide periodic examination of scholarly advances in a number of scientific fields as well as reviews of the current state of research literature. ALL JOURNALS OPEN ACCESS THROUGH APRIL 30, 2020.
Provides citations to world history articles, book chapters, books, and more on topics dating from 1450-present. Coverage excludes U.S. and Canada. Over 2,000 peer-reviewed journals are indexed. Years of coverage: 1954-present.
Have you visited these Globalization Studies Journals lately?
Publishes work which explores new meanings of globalization, brings fresh ideas to the concept, broadens its scope and contributes to shaping debates of the future. Musselman Library has access to articles from 2004 - one year ago and abstracts for the past year.
Access news articles from the daily Washington Post. Journalists report on politics, business, world national news, and more. Coverage goes back on a rolling 15 year basis. NOTE: Account creation is not necessary. The library provides site/remote access but ads will appear alongside news articles.
Drawing on data from the World Bank's authoritative World Development Indicators, the book brings to life country comparisons of social indicators like life expectancy, infant mortality, safe water, population, growth, poverty and energy efficiency. Issues that have been hitting the headlines such as AIDS, population living below $1 a day.