Provides full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for interdisciplinary study of Hispanic and Latin America, and the Caribbean Basin. Includes titles indexed in HAPI featuring Spanish, Portuguese and English language content.
Provides citations to Latin American Studies articles covering the regions of Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States. Years of coverage: 1970-present.
Provides citations to political science articles, government documents, books, and more in the areas of public affairs, public policy, social issues, and international relations. Citations date from 1915-present.
The Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS) is a selective annotated bibliography of scholarly books, journal articles, conference proceedings and papers, book chapters, maps and atlases, and electronic resources (blogs, websites, online videos, etc.) dealing with Latin America. The multidisciplinary Handbook is edited and compiled by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress. Years of coverage: 1936-present.
Provides access to thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. Content covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.
Journal articles, dissertations, and book reviews, many in full text, relating to United States and Canadian history and prehistory, 1954-present. Includes U.S. Latinx history and historical articles on the relations between US and Latin America.