Skip to main content

Special Collections - Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Sources: Home

A guide to the Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies sources found in Special Collections.

Woman's League

Woman's League at the Groundbreaking of the YMCA/SCA Building

The Woman's League at the Ground Breaking of the YMCA/SCA Building

Woman's General League of Gettysburg College

Search

Search Special Collections and College Archives

 

 

(Refresh your browser if you don't see the Search Box)

Women's Studies in Special Collections: Suggested Materials

Special Collections maintains a variety of materials a researcher in Women's Studies might want to investigate:

Oral History Collection includes interviews with women on topics such as:

  • Gettysburg College history
  • World War II

Photographs

Manuscript Collections pertaining to Women

Subject Vertical Files

Archives and College Publications that may be of use:

  • Minutes and Publications
    • Woman's League Convention Proceedings (1911-1915)
    • Women's Studies Newsletter, published by the Women's Studies Department (1955-present)
    • Gettysburg, the alumni magazine (1930-present)
    • The Alumni Directory
    • Faculty files including Faculty Meeting Minutes
    • Student Handbook/G-Book
    • Athletic Reports, 1931-present
    • Intercollegiate Athletics Media Guides, 1978-present
  • Gettysburgian
  • Spectrum (LD2001. G405) - (1892-1918 Available Online)
  • Alumni Record of Gettysburg College, 1832-1932 (LD2001. G401 1832-1932)

Researches should also consult the inventories of the Record Groups of President's Papers.

Consult an archivist for assistance with these items.

Locating Items

Published Materials:

Check MUSCAT Plus.

  • Special Collections stacks are closed. To acquire an item, make a request at the reference desk in the Special Collections Reading Room.
  • Some materials may be found in the main stacks and can circulate.

Non-published Materials:

Include photographs, maps, ephemera, and manuscripts housed in Special Collections.

These items do not circulate and are available only in Special Collections.

Consult an archivist for assistance with non-published materials.

Special Collections & College Archives

Special Collections Guides's picture
Special Collections Guides
Contact:
Special Collections & College Archives Musselman Library
Gettysburg College
Box 420
300 N. Washington Street
Gettysburg, PA 17325

717-337-7002 Director
717-337-7006 Archivist
Website

Questions?

Ask an Archivist

Special Collections Reading Room Hours

(Musselman Library, 4th Floor)

When classes are in session

Mon, Thurs, Fri : 1 - 5 PM
Tues, Wed : 1 - 5  and 6 - 9 PM

Summer 

Open for exhibits Wed, Thurs, Fri: 1-4 PM

Other times by appointment only

 Special Collections Rules of Use