Provides access to thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. Content covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.
The four-part transnational archive includes collections on the transatlantic slave trade, the global movement for the abolition of slavery, the legal, personal, and economic aspects of the slavery system, and the dynamics of emancipation in the U.S. as well as in Latin America, the Caribbean, and other regions. Browse historic images and link to biographies, chronology, and sources providing background and context for further research. Search manuscripts, books and pamphlets, newspapers and periodicals, reference sources, and U.S. Supreme Court records.
African Journals Online is a website hosting peer-reviewed, African-published scholarly journals. It currently provides the tables of contents, abstracts and full text of over 500 journals. There are titles in agriculture, health, science and technology, and humanities and social sciences from over 30 African countries.
Provides access to primary source documents--federal government records and organization records and papers--detailing the role of civil rights leaders and organizations in pushing for civil rights legislation and the interaction between African Americans and the federal government in the 20th century.
Provides citations to books & other materials owned by over 10,000 libraries around the world (subject matter covers material from all time periods). Use to locate items that Musselman Library does not own.
Provides full-text articles from over 10,680 U.S. and international newspapers, offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Includes The Gettysburg Times (2008-present) and The Evening Sun (2001-present).
Contains 67 African newspapers published in the 19th and early 20th centuries. Access English- and foreign-language titles from Angola, Ghana, Guinea-Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Sao Tome and Principe, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.
Provides full-text access to more than 60,000 trusted legal, news, business and public records sources. Years of coverage varies by title, ranging from 1700 to the present. Search news, cases, law reviews, company information, and publications.
News archive provides coverage of South Africa from the Boer Wars to the apartheid era. Published daily in Johannesburg, it was the first African newspaper to openly oppose and contribute to the downfall of apartheid.
This collection of African American newspapers contains information about cultural life and history during the 1800s and is rich with first-hand reports of the major events and issues of the day, including the Mexican War, Presidential and Congressional addresses, Congressional abstracts, business and commodity markets, the humanities, world travel and religion.
A comprehensive, online research encyclopedia that also incorporates audio, visual, and video materials, as well as links to digitized archives and other primary sources. Covers African history, from the earliest stone tool–using hominids to the most recent religious movements, or from new interpretations of the Mau Mau movement in Kenya to recent reconsideration of the Rwanda genocide and its aftermath.