Classical Studies: Home

The digital Loeb Classical Library makes Classical Greek and Latin literature accessible via a searchable and perpetually growing collection. The authors in Loeb Classical span eighteen centuries and can be viewed in single- and dual-language reading modes. Browse works and volumes of the library by author, language, period, form, genre and subject.

A gateway to classical texts and translations ranging from antiquity to the 18th century.

The Dictionary of Old English Web Corpus is an online database consisting of at least one copy of every surviving Old English text. In some cases, more than one copy is included, if it is significant because of dialect or date. Best to view in Chrome browser.

Public domain texts drawn from all over the Internet and presented without translations.

Over 6,700 entries covering all aspects of the classical world from literature and history to religion, science, and archaeology. Thematic
entries include topics such as nationalism, race, gender, ecology, creolization and kinship, dance reception, and translation.

Online library of the history, literature, and culture of the Greco-Roman world.

Searchable database of the tables of contents of about 185 journals of interest to classicists.

The site includes public-domain introductory works, grammars, composition manuals, Latin and Greek texts with notes, and translations.

Digitized most texts written in Greek from Homer (8 c. B.C.) to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453.

An collection of resources and links for the study of Virgil and his influence.

Greek language Wiki - a free library of texts