Provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 560 journals plus cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for 270 journals. Contains more than 160 full-text journals and over 160 full-text books. Access Variety movie reviews dating back to 1914. Includes more than 63,000 images from the MPTV Image Archive.
Provides access to thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. Content covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier has been replaced by Proquest Central. Proquest Central provides access to content across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.
Covers literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory and criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Over 6,000 journals and series, plus 1,200 book publishers, are indexed. Articles date from 1926-present.
A database of videos available online in diverse subjects including Anthropology, History, Economics, Education, Film Studies, Health, Religion, and Women's and Gender Studies. Includes the American History in Video, Ethnographic Video Online, Opera in Video, and Theatre in Video databases.
Provides streaming access to documentary and social issues films and videos. Docuseek2 is a collection of over 1000 films and documentaries from a variety of distributors, including Bullfrog, Collective Eye and Icarus Films.
An extensive streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts and documentaries, with over 3,600 full-length videos. It includes the Naxos DVD label, Opus Arte, Arthaus, Dacapo, EuroArts, among others and is continuously updated. 5 simultaneous users.
Covers a broad range of art-related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Provides detailed indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books and more; contains over 750 full-text journals and 220 full-text books, plus an image collection of over 63,000 images (from Picture Desk and other sources). International in scope--includes periodicals published in English, French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch. Early 20th century to present.