Provides citations to content on all aspects of English literature and English language. Over 880,000 records covering monographs, periodical articles, critical editions of literary works, book reviews, and collections of essays published worldwide, from 1920 to the present.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier has been replaced by Proquest Central. Proquest Central provides access to content across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.
Provides access to thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. Content covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.
MUSCAT Plus: Musselman Library's Online Catalog and More!
**Remember, use a Keyword Search to get started. Once you find books that look like what you generally want, start using appropriate Subject Headings to continue your search.
WorldCat: Find books in libraries around the world!
Use WorldCat to identify books and other materials that our library does not own. Then, request any item via Interlibrary Loan.
What is ILLiad?
ILLiad: ILLiad is the name of the library’s Interlibrary Loan system. Use ILLiad to request books and articles we don’t have in the library from other libraries around the world.
Provides full-text access to over 350,000 works of American and English literature (poetry, fiction, drama, prose, and the Bible) from the 8th century to the present day. Search criticism, primary texts, author pages, and reference works.
Provides full-text access to the Oxford English Dictionary. The OED is regarded as the most authoritative and comprehensive English language dictionary in the world. It contains close to 300,000 entries and over 2.5 million illustrative quotations.
Provides a comprehensive historical survey of the field's most important figures, schools, and movements. Includes alphabetically arranged entries and subentries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.
Provides excerpts from criticism on literature from classical times to 1800. Our subscription includes: Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism, Literature Criticism from 1400 – 1800, Shakespeare Criticism, Nineteenth-Century Literature Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Twentieth-Century Literature Criticism and Contemporary Literature Criticism.