Interdisciplinary database with a healthy mix of scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, working papers, and more (no books). Not as comprehensive as MUSCAT Plus, but for lower-division courses, this database may be easier to use while providing sufficient results.
Academic Search Premier
Interdisciplinary database with a healthy mix of scholarly journals, popular magazines, and some newspapers (no books). Not as comprehensive as MUSCAT Plus, but for lower-division courses, this database may be easier to use while providing sufficient results.
Provides coverage of 1,700 titles going back to the 1940s in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine science, geography, pollution & waste management, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
Five daily online publications provide comprehensive, daily coverage of environmental and energy policy and markets. The coverage by ClimateWire, E&E Daily, E&ENews PM, EnergyWire and Greenwire goes deeper than mass-market news services and includes national and global news, 1996 to present.
Produced by the American Geological Institute, this database provides citations about geoscience from journals, books, maps, conference papers, government reports, theses and dissertations. Coverage includes the geology of North America from 1669 to the present, as well as global coverage dating back to 1933.
Provides citations to articles about human impact on the environmental from scholarly journals, government publications and general interest titles. This is a free subset of the Environment Complete database.
Provides full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals published by Elsevier Science, 1993-present (years vary by journal title). Topics include Physical Sciences & Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, and Social Sciences & Humanities.
Provides abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources updated daily, 1900-present. Coverage is very strong for sciences, strong for social sciences, and growing for arts & humanities.