French: Home

Covers literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory and criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Over 6,000 journals and series, plus 1,200 book publishers, are indexed. Articles date from 1926-present.

MUSCAT Plus searches for books, journal articles, media, and more in Musselman Library and beyond.

Provides access to thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. Content covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.

Provides searchable, comprehensive bilingual dictionaries in Arabic, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish based on languages as they're used today. Includes articles, quizzes, and tips to help users understand how languages are used in modern culture. Offers quick-search access to definitions of words, phrases, and idioms, with expert guidance on style, usage, grammar, and spelling.

Comprehensive collection of literal translations and International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions of foreign language texts in art song and opera. This reference source aids singers, instructors and others with the correct and knowledgeable performance of vocal literature. Promotes accurate pronunciation of words and allows singers to imbue each syllable with the appropriate emotional content.

Streaming video access to more than 800 full-length performances from the Met's Live in HD series, as well as more than 350 full-length video and audio performances. Adobe® Flash® Player is required to access Met Opera on Demand. Internet browser(s) should be fully up to date. Not currently compatible with iPad or iPhone.

Provides full-text articles from over 10,680 U.S. and international newspapers, offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Includes The Gettysburg Times (2008-present) and The Evening Sun (2001-present).

Provides full text for more than 200 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for more than 310 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television and radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.

This large collection of streaming videos contains over 7,700 films on French culture, history, language, and literature. Use Advanced Search to find films and limit by French language.

Collection of streaming videos covering humanities and social sciences. A "French" keyword search discovers over 6,700 films related to French culture, drama, history, and literature. Use Advanced Search to find French language films.

Streaming video collection of movies and documentaries, including films on global studies & languages. Browse to find over 2,000 French Cinema films covering French history, language, and literature.

Browse hundreds of French films in Musselman Library's DVD collection.