Research Guides: Mathematics: Home

Mathematics Databases

ArXiv This link opens in a new window
Provides open access to 688,075 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics. Operated by Cornell University.
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to articles, books and proceedings on pure and applied mathematics. Over 1,800 current journals are indexed. Years of coverage: 1940-present. Some bibliographic data from retrodigitized articles dates back to the early 1800s.

ScienceDirect
Provides full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals published by Elsevier Science, 1993-present (years vary by journal title). Topics include Physical Sciences & Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, and Social Sciences & Humanities.

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources updated daily, 1900-present. Coverage is very strong for sciences, strong for social sciences, and growing for arts & humanities.

SpringerLink Journals
Access to journals in science, technology, mathematics.
Wiley Online Library
Browse mathematics books and journals in Wiley database.
zbMATH Open
zbMATH Open (formerly known as Zentralblatt MATH) is the longest-running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. It is edited by the European Mathematical Society (EMS), the Heidelberg Academy of Sciences and Humanities, and FIZ Karlsruhe. All entries are classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification Scheme (MSC 2020). Since January 2021, zbMATH Open has been available as an open access database.

SageMath
A free open-source mathematics software system that builds on top of many existing open-source packages such as NumPy, SciPy, matplotlib, Sympy, Maxima, GAP, FLINT, R and many more. Access is through a common, Python-based language or directly via interfaces or wrappers. SageMath is intended to function as an open source alternative to Magma, Maple, Mathematica and Matlab.
Wolfram MathWorld
A free resource from Wolfram Research built with Mathematica technology.