Have questions? Librarians are available for research assistance:
Chat online Research Help Desk Hours: Monday-Thursday, 9 am-5 pm
Sunday-Thursday, 6-10 pm
Friday, 9 am-3 pm
Provides citations to indexed articles from more than 1,850 journals. Years of coverage: 1940-present. Philosophy subjects include ethics, aesthetics, epistemology, metaphysics, logic, and the philosophy of mind, as well as the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, language and education.
Provides a comprehensive index and bibliography of philosophy maintained by the community of philosophers. Indexes all sources of research content in philosophy, including journals, books, open access archives, and personal pages maintained by academics. PhilPapers hosts the largest open access archive in philosophy and covers many categories and subcategories of philosophy, including the history of Western Philosophy, from Ancient Greek and Roman Philosophy to the 21st Century. Over 1,400 journals are monitored; years of coverage vary by journal.
Provides access to thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. Content covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.
This collection contains all thirty seven volumes of the edition created by the Center for Dewey Studies at the University of Southern Illinois at Carbondale, edited by Jo Ann Boydston, and published by Southern Illinois University Press, 1972-1985.