Research Guides: Physics: Home

Physics Databases

ArXiv This link opens in a new window
Provides open access to 688,075 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics. Operated by Cornell University.
NASA Astrophysics Data System This link opens in a new window
Provides access to full-text articles about astronomy, astrophysics, instrumentation, physics and geophysics. Articles date from 1975-present.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text articles from peer-reviewed journals published by Elsevier Science, 1993-present (years vary by journal title). Topics include Physical Sciences & Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, and Social Sciences & Humanities.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources updated daily, 1900-present. Coverage is very strong for sciences, strong for social sciences, and growing for arts & humanities.

Springer Journals
Provides access to journals in the fields of Medicine, Life Sciences, Chemistry, Biomedical Sciences, Physics, Engineering, Materials, Mathematics, Computer Science, Environment/Geography and more. Contains over 2200 journals published by Springer. Use left-side navigation to limit by discipline. Includes subscribed and unsubscribed content.

Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Contains over 1500 journals, almost 19,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases from John Wiley & Sons, Inc. Access to select full-text. The library subscribes to some, but not all, content in this database.