Online portal to the digital collections created by Gettysburg College's Special Collections & College Archives. These digital primary sources include a wide variety of material types representing subjects such as College History, the American Civil War, World War I, World War II, the Vietnam War, and Eisenhower. The portal also contains historic map and sheet music collections, as well as Asian art artifacts and early American documents. Browse or search the collections.
Established in 1938 and published semi-annually by the Society of American Archivists, this refereed journal seeks to reflect thinking about: theoretical and practical developments in the archival profession, particularly in North America; the relationships between archivists and the creators and users of archives; and cultural, social, legal, and technological developments that affect the nature of recorded information and the need to create and maintain it.
Areas of public history covered in the journal include public policy and policy analysis; federal, state, and local history; historic preservation; oral history; museum and historical administration; documentation and information services; corporate biography; exhibition, interpretation, and public engagement, and public history education. In addition, the journal publishes reviews of exhibits, historical films, media productions, videos, and digital projects.
A peer reviewed journal, published by the University of Technology Sydney e-press, that investigates the nature and forms of public history: how and to whom is the past communicated and how does the past operate in the present?
Covers a broad range of art-related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Provides detailed indexing and abstracts for an array of journals, books and more; contains over 750 full-text journals and 220 full-text books, plus an image collection of over 63,000 images (from Picture Desk and other sources). International in scope--includes periodicals published in English, French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch. Early 20th century to present.
A digital collection of art images and descriptive information covering art, architecture and archaeology. Includes unique software tools to enable active use of the collections. To download images, you need to create an Artstor account.
The JSTOR/ARTSTOR platform provides access to digitized collections produced at colleges and universities, including Gettysburg College, and posted for public viewing. Click on the collection titles which are listed in alphabetical order by academic institution. Users can print, download, cite, and share image links for individual digitized items. Grouping/saving items on the platform requires account registration.
Provides access to thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. Content covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.