Public Policy: Articles & Reports

Provides citations and abstracts of journals, books and dissertations in economics literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature, EconLit covers both economic theory and application and indexes over 1,000 journals. 1969 – present.

Provides over 550 development indicators with time series for 207 countries and 18 country groups, 1960-present (where data is available).

Provides coverage of 1,700 titles going back to the 1940s in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine science, geography, pollution & waste management, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

Provides abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources updated daily, 1900-present. Coverage is very strong for sciences, strong for social sciences, and growing for arts & humanities.

Provides citations to articles about human impact on the environmental from roughly 800 scholarly journals, government publications and general interest titles. This is a free subset of the Environment Complete database.

Provides citations to sociology, social work, & other social sciences articles from 1963-present. Indexes over 5,300 journals.

Provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education. Featured databases include PAIS and Sociological Abstracts. Includes full text from over 500 social science journals.

Contains over 3 million bibliographic references to journal articles and books, with broad coverage of international material and incorporating over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year. Covers 1951 to present.

Provides citations and abstracts for more than 3,500 journals and contains full-text for more than 1,900 journals and 550 books. Covers all levels of education—from early childhood to higher education—as well as all educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks and more. Early 20th century to present.

The Education Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides access to educational literature and resources. This database provides access to information from journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. The database contains abstracts and some full text of journal articles, reports, curricular materials, books, conference papers, etc.on education research and practice. 1966 – present.

Collection of legal history and government documents, including 2,400 law-related periodicals, the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, and U.S. Reports back to 1754. Contains all of the world's constitutions, all U.S. treaties, collections of classic treatises and presidential documents, and access to the full text of state and federal case law powered by Fastcase.

Provides access to cases, briefs, statutes and regulations, trial court documents, dockets, public records, news, journal articles, international materials, and more. Includes analysis of U.S. law covering the late 19th century to present. Search function incorporates tools such as Key Numbers, KeyCite, headnotes, notes of decisions, indexes, and secondary sources.