Skip to Main Content

Special Collections - European History Sources: Home

Selected Manuscript Collections

Burke, Edmund. MS-016

Die Woche. 3 issues of the German publication Die Woche (in German).  Issues 32, 34, and 36.   8 Aug. 1914, 22 Aug. 1914, and 5 Sep. 1914. VFM-333

Goethe. Program for the Goethe Centenary (Frankfurt, Germany 1932) and article clipped from book or magazine on Goethe (unknown source and date). 2 D. VFM-243.

Leahy Family Correspondence. MS-081

Letter to American Troops. Signed by King George V of England. April 1918, Windsor Castle.  A.L.s.  Location: World War I  VFM-358

May, Karl Friedrich. MS-013

Miscellaneous 18th and 19th Century British Letter Collection. MS-101

"Paris Libere." 20 small b/w pictures of France during WWII w/ numbered descriptions. Location: World War II VFM-225

Schwaben in aller Weit Heimatbrief.  A booklet of articles about Schwaben (Swabia), a cultural, historic and linguistic region in Southern Germany MS 32pp. VFM-389

Search the Special Collections Website

This function will allow you to search within LibGuides, Manuscript Collections, Finding Aids, and Databases. To search the library's catalog, use MUSCAT Plus.

 

 

(Refresh your browser if you don't see the Search Box)

Locating Items

Published Materials:

Check MUSCAT Plus.

  • Special Collections stacks are closed. To acquire an item, make a request at the reference desk in the Special Collections Reading Room.
  • Some materials may be found in the main library stacks and can circulate.

Non-published Materials:

Include photographs, maps, ephemera, and manuscripts housed in Special Collections.

These items do not circulate and are available only in Special Collections.

Consult an archivist for assistance with non-published materials.