Research Guides: Spanish: Spanish Linguistics

Databases for Linguistics

Use these databases to narrow your focus in linguistics and related topics. Compare your results to the list of journal titles listed below!

Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences from over 600 serial publications; also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations. Years of coverage: 1973-present.
MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window
Covers literature, language and linguistics, folklore, film, literary theory and criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing. Over 6,000 journals and series, plus 1,200 book publishers, are indexed. Articles date from 1926-present.
Literature Online This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text access to over 350,000 works of American and English literature (poetry, fiction, drama, prose, and the Bible) from the 8th century to the present day. Search criticism, primary texts, author pages, and reference works.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides access to citations and articles in areas related to communication and mass media. CMMC incorporates the content of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.

Focus your research in linguistics with the following journal titles. To find the library's holdings, use the Find a Journal option in MUSCAT Plus.