Although your off-campus access to Musselman Library's subscription databases ends at graduation, there are still many ways through which alumni can engage with the library's collection.
While on campus, alumni are welcome to use many of the library's online and print resources (Note: Alumni only have access to digital materials while they are on campus).
Visiting alumni may use library computers after obtaining a USB key at the Check Out and Reserves Desk. This allows access to subscription databases when on site at the library.
Perhaps you will also be around for one of the special events or exhibits? See what's happening in Special Collections before you visit. The library also highlights alumni authors with a book display on the Main Level covering 10 years of scholarship and creative works by college alumni.
Alumni may also borrow physical books and CDs. Search our online catalog, MUSCAT Plus, for titles.
Use your borrowing card to check out materials, or sign up for one at the Check Out and Reserves Desk if you haven't already. You may borrow up to 20 items at a time. For the media collection, borrowers are limited to 10 CDs and 10 DVDs at a time.
The loan periods for alumni are:
Interlibrary loan service or reserves checkout is limited to current students and employees of Gettysburg College.
Discover memories and memorabilia. View our GettDigital Collections for historic college photographs, artifacts, and college publications from Special Collections and College Archives:
Through Musselman Library, you can also browse and search past issues of our student newspaper online:
Looking for more College history? Visit the library's online guide to Gettysburg College History in Special Collections or arrange a visit to Special Collections and College Archives for the next time you are on campus.