Provides citations and abstracts of journals, books and dissertations in economics literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature, EconLit covers both economic theory and application. 1969 – present.
Provides abstracts and citations of research literature and quality web sources updated daily, 1900-present. Coverage is very strong for sciences, strong for social sciences, and growing for arts & humanities.
Freely available website which features easy-to-read articles by over 150 top economists, including Nobel Prize winners, over 80 biographies of famous economists, and many tables and charts illustrating economics in action.
Provides citations to books & other materials owned by over 10,000 libraries around the world (subject matter covers material from all time periods). Use to locate items that Musselman Library does not own.
Provides full-text content in PDF format for all OECD Books and Periodicals published since 1998 and the use of OECD databases to interactively create customized data extractions for downloading as MS Excel spreadsheets.
Summary and detailed data on population and housing from the 1990 and 2000 Decennial Census, as well as data from the 1997 Economic Census, and the American Community Survey. Retrieval options include tables, data sets, and maps.
Provides more than 37,000 data series of quantitative historical information covering population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, governance, and international relations from the earliest times to the present.
Create custom data sets based on U.S. and international census and survey data from 1790 - present. Variables are harmonized across data sets to facilitate comparison across otherwise disparate information.
Provides population and economic data, country rankings, health reports and source information, plus demographic and socioeconomic analysis for countries and areas of the world with a population of 5,000 or more.
International Debt Statistics (IDS)—formerly known as Global Development Finance (GDF)—provides external debt and financial flows statistics for countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt under the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System (DRS), 1970-present (where data is available).