Provides access to thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. Content covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.
An open access collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals produced by feminists, dissident soldiers, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press, and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
Provides citations to political science articles, government documents, books, and more from over 2,462 publications in the areas of public affairs, public policy, social issues, and international relations. Citations date from 1915-present.
Provides citations to indexed articles from more than 1,850 journals. Years of coverage: 1940-present. Philosophy subjects include ethics, aesthetics, epistemology, metaphysics, logic, and the philosophy of mind, as well as the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, language and education.
Provides citations to books & other materials owned by over 10,000 libraries around the world (subject matter covers material from all time periods). Use to locate items that Musselman Library does not own.
To increase and apply psychological knowledge in the pursuit of peace. Peace here is defined broadly to include both the absence of war and the creation of positive social conditions which minimize destructive conflicts and promote human well-being.