Skip to main content

Special Collections - Pennsylvania Sources: Home

Pennsylvania in Special Collections: Suggested Materials

Special Collections maintains a variety of materials a researcher of Pennsylvania might want to investigate:

Manuscript Collections pertaining to Pennsylvania

Oral History Collection-- includes interviews about the Lincoln Highway (U.S. Route 30).

Subject Vertical Files

Researchers might also want to check the College History LibGuide or the Local History LibGuide.

Consult an archivist for assistance with these items.

GettDigital

The Gettysburg Postcard Collection presents vintage postcards depicting views of the Gettysburg College and Gettysburg Seminary campuses as well as images of the town and Battlefield.

Historic Gettysburg College
A digital archive featuring materials of intellectual and cultural significance to the Gettysburg College Community: Historic Photographs, Manuscripts, Artifacts & Memorabilia and Publications.

GettDigital Collections

Search

Search Special Collections and College Archives

 

 

(Refresh your browser if you don't see the Search Box)

Locating Items

Published Materials:

Check MUSCAT Plus.

  • Special Collections stacks are closed. To acquire an item, make a request at the reference desk in the Special Collections Reading Room.
  • Some materials may be found in the main stacks and can circulate.

Non-published Materials:

Include photographs, maps, ephemera, and manuscripts housed in Special Collections.

These items do not circulate and are available only in Special Collections.

Consult an archivist for assistance with non-published materials.