Special Collections - Vietnam War Sources: Home

Special Collections maintains a variety of materials a researcher of the Vietham War might want to investigate:

Oral History Collection includes interviews about the Vietnam War

Manuscript Collections pertaining to the Vietnam War

Subject Vertical Files

Archives and College Publications that may be of use:

• Minutes and Publications
  • Student Senate minutes
  • Gettysburg, the alumni magazine (1930-present)
• Gettysburgian
• Spectrum (LD2001. G405) - (1892-1918 Available Online)
• Papers of Stephen H. Warner, MS-044
• Papers of Michael J. Birkner (unprocessed)
• Papers of Donna Shaper, MS-057
• Papers of Carl A. Hanson

Consult an archivist for assistance with these items.

Stephen H. Warner Collection
A digital collection of images taken by Stephen Warner, Class of 1968, during the Vietnam War.

GettDigital Collections

This function will allow you to search within LibGuides, Manuscript Collections, Finding Aids, and Databases. To search the library's catalog, use MUSCAT Plus.

 

 

(Refresh your browser if you don't see the Search Box)

Published Materials:

Check MUSCAT Plus.

• Special Collections stacks are closed. To acquire an item, make a request at the reference desk in the Special Collections Reading Room.
  
• Some materials may be found in the main stacks and can circulate.
  

Non-published Materials:

Include photographs, maps, ephemera, and manuscripts housed in Special Collections.

These items do not circulate and are available only in Special Collections.

Consult an archivist for assistance with non-published materials.