Alumni in Search of Gettysburg College History
Discover memories and memorabilia. Browse online collections of historic college photographs and artifacts, as well as familiar publications like The Spectrum Yearbook (1892-1946) and The Gettysburgian (1897-2004). View Musselman Library's Historic Gettysburg College digital collections.
Looking for more College history? Visit the library's online guide to Gettysburg College History in Special Collections.
Library Links
A special gift for a colleague is possible with Musselman Library's Honor with Books.
Be a friend of Musselman Library! Become a FOML member and a lifelong learner!
Reference: 717-337-6600
Health Science Web Resources
MedlinePlus - Authoritative health information from the National Library of Medicine. Search or browse for detailed information about health topics, prescription drugs, over-the-counter medicines, herbs, and dietary supplements. Includes a medical dictionary.
e-Anatomy - Learn about human anatomy; view radiography images and anatomical illustrations and references; study using interactive clinical cases and virtual workshops on medical imaging; select content is free.
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - Health and safety topics, mobile device access, image library, and podcasts.
Feedback
Alumni in Search of Information at Musselman Library
Alumni are welcome to use the college library's electronic and print resources for research. However, in order to gain access to all the wonderful materials that Musselman Library has to offer, you have to visit the library! View newspapers, books, and journals in a variety of formats. Perhaps you will be around for one of the special events or exhibits? See what's up in Special Collections! This fall the library will be highlighting alumni authors with a with a new browsable books display on the Main Floor--a selection of 10 years of scholarship by college alumni.
Visiting alumni may use library computers when available after obtaining a USB key at the Circulation Desk. This allows access to databases when on site at the library.
Alumni may borrow books and CDs. Search our ONLINE CATALOG for titles or browse to find what's new in the library. The borrowing rules are:
Loan Periods |
|
| Books | 28 days |
| Music CDs and Records | 7 days |
Use your white borrowing card to check out materials. Apply for one at the Circulation Desk. You can borrow up to 50 items at a time. For the media collection, borrowers are limited to 10 CD titles at a time. Interlibrary loan service or reserves checkout is limited to current students and employees of the College. Become a Friend of Musselman Library to gain video/DVD borrowing privileges.
View additional details about the library's circulation services before your next visit. Also check on library hours before you arrive.
Industry Web Resources
For business professionals seeking industry information, these resources are freely available and do not require a login:
- Advertising Industry - Ad Age Dataplace
- Automotive Industry - U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics
- Country and Industry Surveys - Financial Times
- Current Industrial Reports - US Census Bureau
- Electronics and Information Technology Industry - Japan Electronics & Information Technology Industries Association
- Metals and Minerals Industry -U.S. Geological Survey
- Newspaper Industry - Newspaper Association of America
- Recording Industry - Recording Industry Association of America
- Restaurant Industry - National Restaurant Association
- Retail and Wholesale Industry and Trade - US Census Bureau
From Here to There, from There to Here: Visit Musselman Library!
Alumni Going Places
Global travel plans call for global information: Go to International Travel Information.
Travel news, guides, views, forums and more are found at the Lonely Planet.
Transportation Security Administration (TSA) offers: What to Know Before You Go.
Resume Building
Check out JobMob's Resume design ideas and 36 sample resumes to view!
The Resume Builder has articles, tips, and templates.
My Future provides a step-by-step guide.
USAJobs Info Center provides information required by government agencies.


Loading...
