Skip to main content
Recently Reviewed in The New York Times Book Review
Explore Titles to Read Next
Summer Reading 2015
The most recent issue of "You've Gotta Read This!" Take a look at what the Staff, Faculty and Administrators of Gettysburg College recommend.
Next Page is a library column (launched in fall 2013) featuring guest readers from the Gettysburg College community. In this column, our featured readers share what they are reading now, what they are reading next, what title they recently recommended to a student, and much more.
Indie Next List: Great Reads from Booksellers You Trust
Published monthly, IndieBound's Next Lists provide reading recommendations from independent booksellers. A great source for finding something new to read!
New Books! New DVDs! -- Musselman Library Alerts
Be the first to hear of the great books and films now available for checkout! Sign up to receive alerts when new items are added to the Browsing Room collections, the College Author collection, the DVD collection, etc.
Goodreads is a free website for book lovers. Imagine it as a large library that you can wander through and see everyone's bookshelves, their reviews, and their ratings. You can also post your own reviews and catalog what you have read, are currently reading, and plan to read in the future. Don’t stop there – join a discussion group, start a book club, etc.
You've Gotta Read This!
Find all the back issues of Musselman Library's annual summer reading list on this website. Each issue is filled with great recommendations from faculty and staff. You won't want to miss a single year!
Adams County Library System (public library)
The Gettysburg branch of the Adams County Library System (ACLS) is just a few blocks away from campus. Sign up for a library card and enjoy having access to more books, audiobooks, CDs, and more, at another great Gettysburg library.
Provides full-text access to over 350,000 works of American and English literature (poetry, fiction, drama, and the Bible). Limited to 4 simultaneous users.
Literature Resource Center
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses on over 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
Musselman Library's catalog, which includes books, ebooks, DVDs, music, etc.
Provides citations to books & other materials owned by over 10,000 libraries around the world (subject matter covers material from all time periods).
Campus Box 420
300 North Washington Street
Gettysburg, PA 17325