A compilation of the Royal Anthropological Institute’s Anthropological Index and Harvard University's Anthropological Literature databases. Covers the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research. This database offers worldwide indexing of over 2,500 core journals from the early 19th century to today, providing indexing of journal articles, reports, and commentaries.
A cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. Information is organized into cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level.
The Annual Reviews service provides searchable, full-text access to original scholarly review articles. These review articles provide periodic examination of scholarly advances in a number of scientific fields as well as reviews of the current state of research literature. ALL JOURNALS OPEN ACCESS THROUGH APRIL 30, 2020.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier has been replaced by Proquest Central. Proquest Central provides access to content across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.
Provides access to thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. Content covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.
Provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education. Featured databases include PAIS and Sociological Abstracts. Includes full text from over 500 social science journals.
Provides citations to books & other materials owned by over 10,000 libraries around the world (subject matter covers material from all time periods). Use to locate items that Musselman Library does not own.
A database of videos available online in diverse subjects including Anthropology, History, Economics, Education, Film Studies, Health, Religion, and Women's and Gender Studies. Includes the American History in Video, Ethnographic Video Online, Opera in Video, and Theatre in Video databases.