Provides access to databases covering the international literature in the social sciences, including politics, sociology, social services, anthropology, criminology and education. Featured databases include PAIS and Sociological Abstracts. Includes full text from over 500 social science journals.
Provides access to thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. Content covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.
Provides citations to political science articles, government documents, books, and more from over 2,462 publications in the areas of public affairs, public policy, social issues, and international relations. Citations date from 1915-present.
A comprehensive source for researchers in the social sciences. E-content includes scholarly books, reference books, handbooks, major works, and professional development titles, 1995 to the present.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier has been replaced by Proquest Central. Proquest Central provides access to content across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.
Alternative Press Index (API) is a bibliographic database of journal, newspaper and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical and left periodicals. Born of the New Left, the API was launched in 1969 to provide access to the emerging theories and practices of radical social change. API coverage is both international and interdisciplinary and coverage begins in 1991.
The Annual Reviews service provides searchable, full-text access to original scholarly review articles. These review articles provide periodic examination of scholarly advances in a number of scientific fields as well as reviews of the current state of research literature. ALL JOURNALS OPEN ACCESS THROUGH APRIL 30, 2020.
Provides access to an archival resource comprising the backfiles of leading women's interest consumer magazines. Includes titles such as Better Homes & Gardens, Cosmopolitan, and Ladies' Home Journal. Coverage ranges from the late19th century through 2005, and these key primary sources permit the examination of the events, trends, and attitudes of this period. Among the research fields served by this material are gender studies, social history, economics/marketing, media, fashion, politics, and popular culture.
Feature Films and Documentaries
Musselman Library's holdings for Sociology in DVD, VHS, and streaming video formats are included in MUSCAT Plus.