Research Guides: Business, Organizations, and Management: MGT 361 / 366 M. Li

Company / Industry / Market Information

Use the following databases to find company information (overviews, profiles, MarketLine reports, SWOT analyses), industry information, news/articles about a company, market share information, and critical/scholarly literature.

Quick tip! Take note of database search options and filters that help narrow your search results. For example, searching by NAICS codes for finding industry information; filtering results to include only document types like "industry report/profile" or "company profile;" adding terms/phrases like "market research," "consumer behavior," "brand loyalty," "market surveys," "market size," etc., to your search.

ABI/INFORM Collection
Access thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist, country and industry focused reports, and downloadable data. International in scope. Includes ABI/INFORM Archive, a deep backfile of many important business journals of the last century.
Business Source Elite
Provides citations to and many full text articles about business, management, economics, banking, finance, and accounting from 1985-present.
ProQuest Central
Provides access to thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. Content covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.

Additional resources for finding industry information/data:

International Debt Statistics
International Debt Statistics (IDS)—formerly known as Global Development Finance (GDF)—provides external debt and financial flows statistics for countries that report public and publicly-guaranteed debt under the World Bank's Debtor Reporting System (DRS), 1970-present (where data is available).

Company Financial Information/Reports

You can frequently find a company's annual report or 10-K report on the company website. You can also search the following library databases by company name and terms like "annual report," to find financial information.

Edgar Database
Provides full text reports (10-K, 10-Q, and more) from U.S. public companies as reported to the Securities and Exchange Commission. 1994 - present
ABI/INFORM Collection
Access thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist, country and industry focused reports, and downloadable data. International in scope. Includes ABI/INFORM Archive, a deep backfile of many important business journals of the last century.
Business Source Elite
Provides citations to and many full text articles about business, management, economics, banking, finance, and accounting from 1985-present.

Consumer Information

Find information about consumer behaviors/trends/attitudes, demographics, and more using the following databases:

ABI/INFORM Collection
Access thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist, country and industry focused reports, and downloadable data. International in scope. Includes ABI/INFORM Archive, a deep backfile of many important business journals of the last century.
ProQuest Central
Provides access to thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. Content covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.
Business Source Elite
Provides citations to and many full text articles about business, management, economics, banking, finance, and accounting from 1985-present.

Additional websites for finding demographic and consumer information:

Additional Resources

Emerald Insight
This Emerald full-text database consists of 152 top rated journals on a range of business and management topics with an international perspective. Coverage generally begins with 1994 or later and continues through 2019, with select open access coverage to present.
MUSCAT Plus
MUSCAT Plus searches for books, journal articles, media, and more in Musselman Library and beyond.

American Marketing Association (professional association)

Business, Organizations, and Management: MGT 361 / 366 M. Li

Industry Classification Codes (SIC/NAIC)

Questions? Just ask!

Company / Industry / Market Information

Company Financial Information/Reports

Consumer Information

Additional Resources