Combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia from 1972 to present.
Provides access to thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports. Content covers all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion.
Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier has been replaced by Proquest Central. Proquest Central provides access to content across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.
Provides access to fully-searchable newsletters, government documents, manuscripts, pamphlets, and other primary source materials. Covers LGBTQ history and culture, including LGBTQ activism and the HIV/AIDS crisis. Content is from 1940 to present.
The LGBTQ+ Politics and Political Candidates Web Archive from the Library of Congress captures digital content related to LBGTQ+ political candidates and political issues and topics at various levels of government, with a focus on lesser-known local and state politics.
Alternative Press Index (API) is a bibliographic database of journal, newspaper and magazine articles from over 300 international alternative, radical and left periodicals. Born of the New Left, the API was launched in 1969 to provide access to the emerging theories and practices of radical social change. API coverage is both international and interdisciplinary and coverage begins in 1991.
An open access collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals produced by feminists, dissident soldiers, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press, and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
Searchable archive of major periodicals devoted to LGBT+ interests, dating from the 1950s through to recent years. Archival runs of 26 of the most influential, long-running 20th/21st-century magazines in the field, such as the U.S. publication The Advocate and the British publication Gay Times. Chronicles more than six decades of the history and culture of the LGBT community.
Provides access to diaries, letters, photographs, news clippings, organizational records, journals and more. Focus is on the 19th and 20th centuries and the issues that have affected women, societal contributions, social status, and women's movements. Content is from 1775 to present.
Women Working, 1800–1930 contains digital resources related to women's impact on the economic life of the United States between 1800 and the Great Depression. Working conditions, workplace regulations, home life, costs of living, commerce, recreation, health and hygiene, and social issues are among the issues documented in this collection.
A long-term research project devoted to early modern women's writing and electronic text encoding, Women Writers Online brings texts by pre-Victorian women writers out of the archive and makes them accessible. Coverage ranges from 1400-1850.