MGT275 - Organization Theory - Business, Organizations, and Management

Peer-Review Activity

Is this article Peer-Reviewed? Rennstam, J., & Ashcraft, K. (2014). Knowing work: Cultivating a practice-based epistemology of knowledge in organization studies. Human Relations, 67(1), 3-25. doi:10.1177/0018726713484182

Yes, definitely: 57 votes (75%)

I'm not sure...: 8 votes (10.53%)

No: 11 votes (14.47%)

Total Votes: 76

Is this article Peer-Reviewed? Kostova, Tatiana., Roth, Kendall., & Dacin, Tina. (2009). Theorizing on MNCs: A Promise for Institutional Theory. Academy of Management Review. 34(1), 171-173. doi:10.5465/AMR.2009.35713355

Yes, definitely: 32 votes (40.51%)

I'm not sure...: 6 votes (7.59%)

No: 41 votes (51.9%)

Total Votes: 79

Finding Background Information

Reference books are a great place to start exploring a topic. In addition to general information, they include references that can guide you to more resources -- saving you time and effort.

Gale Reference eBooks This link opens in a new window
Provides a database of encyclopedias and reference sources for research. Coverage include the Arts, Business, Education, the Environment, History, Literature, Medicine, Multicultural Studies, Religion, Science and Social Science. 2000 – present.
Oxford Reference This link opens in a new window
Combines reference coverage of the full subject spectrum with the resources of Oxford Companions. Quick and easy retrieval of subject reference entries, bilingual dictionaries, English dictionaries, and quotations & proverbs. 5 users.

Find Articles

Business Source Elite This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to and many full text articles about business, management, economics, banking, finance, and accounting from 1985-present.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides citations to psychology articles, conference proceedings, books, and more from 1872-present. Worldwide coverage includes references and abstracts to over 2,275 journals in over 24 languages, and to dissertations, reports and books in over 35 languages.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Provides access to content across all disciplines. Search or browse books, journals, images, and primary sources.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
Provides citations and abstracts of journals, books and dissertations in economics literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature, EconLit covers both economic theory and application and indexes over 1,000 journals. 1969 – present.

Google Scholar
Google’s effort to provide access to academic material on the web.

Citing Your Sources

The Department of Management recommends using the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association (APA).

For more information about citation styles see the citation guide

Copies of the citation style manual are available at the Research Help Desk and in the Book Collection.

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association
Call Number: Research Help Desk: BF76.7 .P83 2020
Publication Date: 2020

Getting Started with Zotero

Step 1

Step 2

Visit the Download page and install two things:

The desktop application
The browser connector

Step 3

Once installation is complete, open the desktop application and navigate to Preferences > Sync so you can connect your free online account to your downloaded application

Business, Organizations, and Management: MGT275 - Organization Theory

Contact Reference Librarian

Peer Review in 3 Mins