To browse MUSCAT Plus for books and materials found in Special Collections, use the search bar below to search by keyword or subject heading.
Behind the lines : a book of poems by
GettDigital is an online portal to the digital collections created by Special Collections and College Archives, Gettysburg College. These digital primary sources are a sampling of items housed in Special Collections and College Archives. Our GettDigital Collections support curricular needs, promote College history, and provide online access to a selection of images, videos, documents, and artifacts on a variety of digital platforms.
"Yank: The Army Weekly." Magazine written for and by the men in Service during World War II. September 10, 1943 Issue. Includes photocopies of the magazine. VFM-275
Listed on this guide is a sampling of scores from the World War II Era found in Special Collections. To browse scores in the library catalog, continue to MUSCAT Plus. To see these materials in-person, please make a Research Appointment.
You can also view WWI sheet music virtually in our GettDigital Collections.
There'll be blue birds over the white cliffs of Dover by There's a star spangled banner waving somewhere by
The Gettysburg College Oral History Collection consists of transcripts (and, in some cases, sound recordings) of interviews documenting Gettysburg College, World War II, the Vietnam War, and the Lutheran Theological Seminary at Gettysburg. These transcripts can be found in-person in the Special Collections Reading Room and virtually on GettDigital.
Browse Oral Histories that include information about World War II
Browse all Oral Histories on GettDigital
Common Cause: An Oral History of the World War II Home Front is a book comprised of excerpts drawn from Musselman Library's Oral History Archive. The World War II years are recalled by dozens of the men and women—adults, teenagers, children—who endured them on the home front.
Common cause : an oral history of the World War II home front by Gallion, Robert. Class of 1946. February 5, 1943 draft note of 27 Gettysburg College students ordered into service during World War II. Original notification and envelope from War Department. Includes copy of an article about the document written by Library Director Robin Wagner for the Musselman Library Newsletter and correspondence from Dr. Michael Birkner and College Archivist Karen Dupell Drickamer. MS-6pp. VFM 271