This scrapbook includes programs, mementos, and newspaper clippings from Cline's senior year at Gettysburg High School, as well as photos, letters, and newspaper clippings from Gettysburg College in the 1930s, including information about the college becoming co-ed.
Gettysburg College Life - Photo Album and Scrapbook. SPOV-024
Contains a deconstructed scrapbook of life at Gettysburg College, including pictures of buildings, rooms, and students on campus in the 1960s and 1970s, as well as newspaper clippings with information about the college and college events during that time. Also in the box are collections of pictures from the same time period, featuring organizations like sororities and theater productions at Gettysburg College. Finally, there is a matted black and white photo of Musselman Library by Joel H. Springer.
Graves, Elizabeth, Class of 1962 - Scrapbook. SPOV-078
Scrapbook "Look at the Class of 1962" organized by academic year, primarily clippings from the Gettysburgian.
Holley, Barbara, Class of 1954 - Scrapbook. SPOV-073
Scrapbooks of Barbara Holley, class of 1954, including pictures of her throughout her life, her retirement party, and Gettysburg College memorabilia.
Kenney, Grace - Photo Album and Scrapbook. SPOV-082
Scrapbooks, photo albums, and recognitions of Grace Kenney, Professor of Health and Physical Education. This collection includes a trip to the International Olympic Academy in Greece in 1971, letters from the Health/Phys. Ed. department, photos, and handmade cards from the field hockey team, a scrapbook of the 1973 Gettysburg College girls' field hockey team, a scrapbook of Kenney's trip to Munich for the 1972 Olympics, and a scrapbook of the 1974 Pen-Mar Conference Field Hockey Championship.
A scrapbook of Kircher's first year at Gettysburg College.
Martin, Muriel, Class of 1946 - Scrapbook. SPOV-001
This deconstructed scrapbook provides insight on various campus events during the years of 1942 to 1946, including those attended or held by sorority Chi Omega and fraternity Sigma Chi (seen through dance cards and invitations), campus-wide holiday gatherings for the student body (promoted by fliers), and productions run by the Owl and Nightingale Players. Also included are programs from Lutheran and Presbyterian churches in the Gettysburg area and souvenirs from Philadelphia and New York City, such as matchbooks from hotels and restaurants, and papers from theatre productions, including both a program and playbill from Ziegfeld's Follies and a playbill from "Something For the Boys," starring Ethel Merman.
Phi Mu Sorority Alumnae Gatherings,Classes of 1951, 1952, and 1953- Scrapbook. SPOV-026
Scrapbook highlighting over a dozen yearly gatherings of Phi Mu Sorority from the Gettysburg College classes of 1951, 1952, and 1953.
Scrapbook containing photographs and ephemera from Riley's high school and college years
Runyon, Prudy Stahl, Class of 1965 - Scrapbook. SPOV-076
Scrapbook made up of newspaper clippings from 1962-1965 related to Runyon's class year, Gettysburg college sports, events on campus, and sororities and fraternities.
Wald, Julia Koppelman, Class of 1940 - Scrapbook. SPOV-065
A scrapbook album of event cards, prom cards, newspaper clippings, and other materials collected by Wald.
The collection contains papers accumulated by Deborah Barnes while she was a graduate student at Howard University and a professor at Gettysburg College. The bulk of the collection consists of course materials, including syllabi, handouts, course readings, and other resources used for course preparation and research.
This collection contains 107 letters, postcards and telegrams from Temma Berg in Europe, to her parents, Selma and Charles Silverstein, in Philadelphia. They are typically addressed to her parents and occasionally include her sister Barb. While the majority of the letters are sent from their home in Baarn, Holland, a few were sent from London. The postcards were sent from places Temma visited during her travels, including Amsterdam, Belgium, Germany, London, Paris and Israel.
The collection is primarily composed of information relating to the publication of Jen Bryant’s picture books and novels. The greatest amount of content is related to books written between 2004 and 2011, but the collection spans from the early days of Bryant’s writing career in 1991 to work on her most recently published book.
Fortenbaugh, Lena and Dr. Robert, Class of 1913. MS-168
Lena Fortenbaugh’s community involvement and some personal correspondence with Luene Rice, wife of John S. Rice, former U. S. Ambassador to the Netherlands are demonstrated in some of the materials, particularly those dating after Robert’s death in 1959.
This collection contains materials from Lois Davis Hely’s life during and after Gettysburg College, representing her athletic, academic, and political activities.
This collection consists of 75 letters Betty wrote to her family during her two years at Gettysburg College, including postcards from the 1952 Gettysburg College Choir Tour.
Ramer, Louise - Chi Omega Collection, Class of 1929. MS-108
This collection contains a number of different materials, including a scrapbook and photographs, newspaper clippings, letters, publications, and programs from both Tau Delta chapter and the national sorority. A majority of these materials are from the 1930’s and 1940’s, when Gamma Phi became Chi Omega.
Collection includes her personal and professional papers as a student at Gettysburg College and minister in the Congregational Church, as well as her scrapbooks dating from 1961 to 1972.
The majority of this collection consists of Taylor Rood's publications, including Address Unknown, Florence: Ordeal by Water, and Until That Day, as well as a number of articles written by her. An interview of Taylor Rood by Special Collections Librarian David Hedrick also accompanies these papers.
Woman's General League of Gettysburg College Collection, 1911-1995. MS-040
A 57 box, 148 volume collection of board minutes, correspondence, programs, report ledgers, photographs, and scrapbooks that documents the history of the first women-only organization officially affiliated with and recognized by Gettysburg (Pennsylvania) College.
This collection contains the early Constitution of the Women's Student Government Association, A Record Book of minutes from the late 1940s to early 1950s, and some early correspondence.
College Histories by Women Writers
Reminiscences of the Campus of Pennsylvania College at Gettysburg, Pa., from and after 1858, by Rachel Granville
